July 10, 2012

P!nk Set To Release Sixth Studio Album in September

Worldwide superstar P!nk announces her highly anticipated 6th studio album, The Truth About Love, to be released on September 18th. The album will be available as both a standard and deluxe version. The deluxe edition will be sold exclusively at Target, and will offer fans four additional studio tracks.

P!nk has teamed up with producer Greg Kurstin (Lily Allen, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Foster The People & The Shins) for the very first time on this release along with long time collaborators Max Martin and Shellback, Billy Mann and Butch Walker. She has also worked with songwriter/producer Dan Wilson (Adele’s Someone Like You). The album is P!nk’s unique take on the different shades of love – the dark, the light, the happy and the sad.

The first single, “Blow Me (One Last Kiss)” has exploded worldwide since it impacted radio last week and is available for sale at all digital service providers. The single was co-written by P!nk along with producer Greg Kurstin. Having taken time out of the limelight to start a family, the tracks infectious melody and kick-ass lyrics have let the world know that P!nk is back and at her absolute best!
Post a Comment